PTI candidates declared successful on 3 reserved seats of AJK LA

The candidates of Pakistan Tehrik Insaf have been declared successful on three reserved seats for Ulma-o-Mashaikh, technocrats and overseas Pakistanis of the AJK Legislative Assembly.

According to results issued by returning officer, Muhammad Mazhar Saeed was declared successful on Ulma-o-Mashaikh seat, Muhammad Rafique Niyar declared successful on Technocrat seat. Both the candidates secured 27 votes and their opponents bagged 13 votes

Muhammad Iqbal was declared successful on Overseas Pakistani seat with 27 votes against his rival who secured 14 votes.

It is worth mentioning that Kausar Taqdees Gillani, Imtiyaz Naseem, and Sabeeha Sadique Chaudry of PTI, Nebela Ayoub Khan of PPP and Nisaran Abbasi of PML-N have been declared unopposed against five Women reserved seats.



Source: Radio Pakistan