Shirazi Group gets edge in Thatta - Pakistan News Digest

Shirazi Group gets edge in Thatta

Thatta, Sindh: Shirazi Group candidates had an overall edge in district Thatta as per unofficial results.

On NA 237 Thatta1 Sadiq Ali Memon of Pakistan Peoples’ Party Parliamentarian PPPP was seen leading with 86705 votes, followed by Syed Riaz Shah of Shirazi group with 82907 votes and Marvi Memon of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz PMLN with 20534.

On NA238 Syed Ayaz Ali Shirazi of Shirazi group was seen beating PPPP candidate Arbab Rameez Memon.

On PS84 Syed Aijaz Ali Shah of Shirazi group had taken 41805 votes against PPPP candidate Abdul Hameed Soomro with 41416 votes.

On PS85 Syed Ameer Haider Shah of Shirazi Group bagged 21500 votes while PPPP candidate Sasui Palejo 20674 votes.

On PS86 the polls results were stopped due to non-serious attitude of presiding officer.

On PS87 Muhammad Ali Malkani of Shirazi group got 43600 votes while Iqbal Chandio of PMLF 16650 votes.

On PS88 Owais Muzaffar Tappi of PPPP led with 28576 while Haji Muhammad Usman Malkani of Sherazi group got 21237 votes.

Meanwhile, activists of Shirazi Group staged a big rally in Thatta town to celebrate their anticipated win.


Related Posts


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply