Punjab Govt extends lockdown in 15 selected districts

Punjab Government, following recommendations of NCOC, has extended lockdown in 15 selected districts due to outbreak of Corona pandemic.

According to notification issued by Primary and Secondary Health Care Department on Friday, lockdown will remain enforced in 15 high-risk districts till 15th of this month.

The 15 high-risk districts are Lahore, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, Multan, Khanewal, Mianwali, Sargodha, Khushab, Sheikhupura, Bahawalpur, Gujranwala, Rahim Yar Khan, Gujrat, Sialkot and Bhakkar.

Source: Radio Pakistan