PMLN candidates file nomination papers


Chakwal: The nomination papers regarding two national and 4 provincial assembly seats continued on Friday as more nomination papers have been filed.

PMLN leader Lt. general retired Abdul Qayyum filed the nomination paper at the court of returning officer Ch. Anwar Ahmed, ex MPA of PMLN Malik Tanveer Aslam filed his paper at PP21, Aamir Nazar of MQM at NA 60, M Tufail independent candidate at NA 60, Ex federal minister major retired Tahir Iqbal of PMLN at NA 60 Rashid Gil of MQM at PP20 filed the nomination papers.

The scrutiny of the nomination paper will be started from 1st April while the nomination papers will be accepted till 31st march. In the mean time all the three major political parties were facing great difficulties while nominating the candidates for district Chakwal.

Zohair Ashar of PTI parliamentary board told that no official announcement for any candidate of PTI has been announced. PPP was also failed to bring out its candidates while PMLQ and independent panel have finalized its four candidates while the two others will be nominated later on.