PCB announces 20-member squad for ODI series against New Zealand

Pakistan has announced 20-player squad for the three ICC Cricket World Cup Super League One-Day Internationals against New Zealand, which will be begin in Rawalpindi on 17 this month.

In a statement in Lahore today (Wednesday), Chief selector Muhammad Wasim said that the series against New Zealand is extremely important for Pakistan as the matches are part of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 qualification.

He said we have tried to put together a formidable and a balanced unit, we have continued to ensure that we give opportunities to high performing players while looking into the future so that we can develop a strong bench-strength.

Pakistan ODI squad includes as Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain , Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan , Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi , Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood.

Source: Radio Pakistan

Comments are closed.