By-elections held In LA-3, LA-12 constituencies of AJK peacefully

Polling for the by-elections at Mirpur LA-3, and Charhoi LA-12 Kotli-V seats of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly were held in a free, fair and peaceful atmosphere on Sunday.

The seat of LA-3, Mirpur-III had fallen vacant due to Barrister Sultan Mahamood Choudhry’s election as AJK President and LA-12 (Charhoi) Kotli-V had fallen vacant due to the resignation of Ch.Muhammad Yasin from one out of two seats. AJK Chief Election Commissioner Abdul Rasheed Sulehriya and other officials closely monitored the election process throughout the day by visiting scores of the polling stations.

Source: Radio Pakistan