PCB announces squad for ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the Green Shirts’ squad for the upcoming ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup, beginning in Dambulla, Sri Lanka, on 19th of next month.

Nida Dar has been retained as Pakistan captain for the Cup. The squad was confirmed following a four-day camp, which concluded in Karachi.

Other members of the squad are – Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Syeda Aroob Shah, Tasmia Rubab and Tuba Hassan.

Ayesha Zafar, Natalia Parvaiz, Rameen Shamim, Sadaf Shamas, Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar, who were part of the 17-member squad that toured England last month, have been left out. Instead, the selectors have named Iram Javed, Omaima Sohail, Syeda Aroob Shah and Tasmia Rubab

Source: Radio Pakistan