Sports: Snooker: Ten countries confirms participation in Asian Snooker C’ship in Karachi

General Karachi

Karachi: The Pakistan Billiards & Snooker Association PBSA Monday announced that ten countries including India have confirmed their participation in the forthcoming 29th Asian Snooker Championship.

The championship is scheduled to run from April 27 to May 3 here at Karachi.

Afghanistan, China, Hong Kong, Iran, India, Mongolia, Philippines, Qatar, South Korea and Sri Lanka have confirmed their participation in the tournament.

The entry deadline for participation is April 1, which has been fixed by the Asian Confederation of Billiard Sports ACBS.

India recently pulled out from Snooker Series, which had been scheduled for early March.

India has also recently scraped a bilateral hockey series with Pakistan, which was scheduled for April this year.

“Asian Championship is a big event and I don’t think India would pull out of this event as many other countries will also be participating in the event,” a PBSA official said.

He said all countries have confirmed their participation and hopefully the tournament would be a success.