PPPP wins Badin district after spirited fight - Pakistan News Digest

PPPP wins Badin district after spirited fight

Badin, Sindh: Pakistan Peoples’ Party Parliamentarian PPPP won all seven seats in district Badin in the general election 2013; however, the rival candidates gave it a good fight.

As per unofficial results, PPPP candidate Sardar Kamal Khan Chang 88365 votes beat Ali Asghar Halepoto 36730 votes of Pakistan Muslim Functional PMLF on NA224. The other national assembly seat NA225 went to PPPP candidate speaker of National Assembly Dr Fahmida Mirza 65914 votes, who defeated Yasmeen Shah 39400 votes of PMLF. This is consecutive fourth win of Dr Mirza.

Bashir Halepoto 51800 votes of PPPP won PS55 beating Ali Akbar Nizamani 17200 votes of PMLF. Mir Allah Bux Talpur of PPP won PS57 with 39189 votes beating Abdul Razzaq alias Nasir Nizamani 21477 votes. Hussnain Mirza of PPPP won PS57 getting 35860 votes beating PMLF candidate Syed Ali Buz alias Pappu Shah who took 28160 votes. Dr Sikandar Mandhro of PPPP won PS58 with 33800 votes while his rival independent candidate Taj Muhammad Mallah took 25600 votes. PPPP man Muhammad Nawaz Chandio won PS59 getting 30618 votes while rival candidate of PMLN Muhammad Ismail Rahu bagged 28230 votes.

This was fourth consecutive win of Dr Sikander and second of Muhammad Nawaz and Husnain Mirza.


Related Posts


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply