PPP vote bank gets another dent - Pakistan News Digest - Pakistan News Digest

PPP vote bank gets another dent - Pakistan News Digest

PPP vote bank gets another dent

RATODERO: In the home town of slain PPP chairperson, different communities have joined PMLN, leaving behind PPP candidates which is unprecedented as when Benazir was alive all citizens were united and supported her and in return they used to get developments and other benefits including jobs but during the past five years performance of former PPP rulers the people here have different opinions and because of which they are looking for other parties.

One faction of Katpar clan led by Dr Muhammad Yousuf Katpar has already left PPP and joined PMLN and today one group of Moria community of Naundero led by Attaullah Morio left PPP and joined PMLN as both the groups invited PMLN candidate for PS37 Ameer Bakhsh Bhutto and announced their decision.

Both the groups never supported PMLN in the past but now they have done it openly which shows the anger the people of the home town of Bhutto leaders are possessing in their hearts. Observers said that PPP is facing tough contest especially on the seat previously occupied by Bhutto leaders and now it they are defeated it will create a history because PPP will suffer here for the bad performance of their own leaders.

NA207 ranges in between two districts of Larkana and Kambar-Shahdadkot and this seat has 280,680 votes out of which male votes are 148,332 and female 132,348 and PS37 votes are 163,256. Total polling stations for PS37 are 143 and the votes at every polling station range from 1000 to 1200.

The position of independent candidate Saifullah Abro on PS37 is said to be more safe than other candidates of PPP and PMLN, as per independent observers, as he has been campaigning vigorously and have visited almost every inch of his constituency which the others, specially PPP, has not been able to visit as yet because its leader Faryal Talpur is confined to President Camp House in Naundero. People are anxiously waiting for the election date to vote in favour of their favourite candidates.


Related Posts


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply