New appointments in fund-starved SALU - Pakistan News Digest

New appointments in fund-starved SALU

Khairpur, Sindh: The 74th Meeting of the Syndicate of Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur was held here on Sunday, with Prof Dr. Parveen Shah Vice Chancellor SALU, Khairpur in chair.

The meeting was briefed on the academic, research and development of the institution and informed that despite the financial constraints and financial deficit of Rs. 202million, SALU is committed to provide the quality higher education to students.

The Syndicate made the approval of the promotions/appointments of teachers and officers were made in light of last day selection board held on Saturday 12th January 2013.

Dr. Amir Hussain Shar, Dr. Minhoon Khan Leghari, Dr. Mohammad Bachal Jamali, Dr. Syed Asif Ali Shah, Dr. Ikhtiyar Ali Ghumro, Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Mashori, Dr. A. D Jumani and Dr. Najma Noor Phulpoto were appointed/promoted as Professor in BPS21 while Dr. Khalida Parveen Mahar, Dr. Naveed Ahmed Shaikh, Dr. Iram Rani Shaikh were appointed/ promoted as Associate Professor in BPS20.

Mr. Rahim Bux Soomro, Mr. Salman Bashir Memon, Mr. Irfan Ali Mirani, Mr. Parkasha Lal, Mr. Asadullah Kehar, Mr. Mashooque Ali Mahar, Mr. Tariq Bin Umar and Mr. Abdul Rauf Avesi were appointed as Assistant Professor in BPS19.

The officers also promoted in BPS20 included Mr. Attaullah Phulpoto and Syed Mehdi Shah Rashdi.

Mr. Mir Mohammad Chohan, Mr. Rafique Ahmed Shaikh, Mr. Ghulam Hussain Phulpoto, Syed Qaim Ali Shah and Mr. Ghulam Shabbir Phulpoto were appointed in BPS19.

Syed Gulzar Ali Shah, Syed Madah Hussain Shah, Mr. Asad Ali Junejo, Mr. Saifuddin Tariq Bhatti, Ms. Asmat Kehar and Mr. Asghar Ali Shaikh were promoted in BPS18, while in BPS17 Syed Shah Mardan Shah, Mr. Saifur Rehman Kalhoro, Mr. Zaheer Ahmed Shaikh, Mr. Noor Ahmed Memon, Mr. Azizullah Larik and Mr. Umeed Ali Mirani were appointed.


Related Posts


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply