Nawab Salahuddin Abbasi to contest elections from two seats

Bahawalpur: Bahawalpur National Awami Party chief Nawab Salahuddin Abbasi would contest from NA-183 Bahawalpur 1 and NA 184 Bahawalpur 2 in upcoming general elections.

This was announced in the consultative meeting of the central leaders of Bahawalpur National Awami Party (BNAP) held at Sadiq Garh Palace Dera Nawab Sahib.

BNAP President and former federal minister Farooq Azam Malik and Secretary General Mian Ilyas Ayaz presented organizational report while detailed discussions were held to devise an election strategy.

BNAP spokesman Mian Rafatur Rehman Rehmani informed newsmen that Bahawalpur National Awami Party (BNAP) would field its candidates for both NA and PA seats in all three districts of Bahawalpur, Rahimyar Khan and Bahawalnagar districts and would make adjustments in several constituencies with other like-minded political parties.

He said that Nawab Salahuddin Abbasi would not compromise on the revival of the provincial status of Bahawalpur as it is his one point agenda.

BNAP spokesman further informed that other candidates of BNAP would be announced by BNAP Chief Nawab Salahuddin Abbasi in a press conference.