NA Standing Committee on Housing and Works meets | Pakistan News Digest

NA Standing Committee on Housing and Works meets

NA Standing Committee on Housing and Works meets

Islamabad, The Standing Committee on Housing & Works stressed upon making financial model viable for the low paid Federal Government Employees in the Housing Schemes recently inaugurated by the Hon. Prime Minister of Pakistan at Quetta, Rawalpindi and Islamabad.

5th meeting of the Standing Committee on Housing and Works was held today under the Chairmanship of Engr. Muhammad NajeebHaroon, MNA.

The Committee was apprised that the Government was committed to provide lowcost shelter to the Government officials of Grade 1 to 16, thus, decided to allocate 80% of Housing Units to these employees.The Housing Units are to be constructed by the Federal Government Employees Housing Foundation (FGEHF) under The Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme at AskariVI, MouzaChaklala, Rawalpindi and Sector G13 and G14, Islamabad. Moreover, the House Building Finance Corporation (HBFC) will provide financial support to these lowpaid employees for payment of their installments.

About the incident with a family of Quetta at QasreNazKarachi which occurred due to use of banned poison,the Committee was assured by the Minister for Housing and Works that strict disciplinary action(s) against all those found responsible will be taken.The Committee however expressed concern over nonattendance of meeting by the Director General Pak. PWD.

About the BaharaKahu Project,the Committee was apprised by the Ministry that all codal formalities have been completed and the execution work on the said project was also started.

The Committee also decided to take up for its discussion, the report of a SubCommittee appointed by the previous Standing Committee on Housing & Works during last regime of PML(N) under the convenership of Mr. Rajab Ali Baloch, exMNA, on the issues of Estate Office.

Besides the Hon. Minister for Housing & Works, the meetingwas attended by Mr. Mehboob Shah, Malik Anwar Taj,Ch. JavedIqbalWarraich, Ms. NafeesaInayatullah Khan Khattak, Ms. WajihaAkram,Mr. Salahuddin, Mr. Iqbal Muhammad Ali Khan, Mr. Muhammad IsrarTareen, Ch. AbidRaza, Syed IftikharUl Hassan,Ms. Tahira Aurangzeb, Ms. SeemaMohiuddinJameeli,Syed Agha Rafiullahand Mr. Munir Khan Orakzai, MNA/Members. The senior officers of Ministry of Housing and Works, Federal Government Employees Housing Foundation and PakPWD were also present in the meeting.



Related Posts


You must be logged in to post a comment Login