International Peace Wrestling begins Friday

General Karachi

Karachi: The International Peace Wrestling Championship, in which four foreign teams will also feature, will run from 7th to 9th December in Peshawar.

Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka and India will send their respective teams to feature in the three-day event. Meanwhile, Pakistan as hosts, will field two teams – Pakistan Green and Pakistan White in the tournament.

The winning team will receive ‘Bacha Khan Peace Trophy’.