Faysal Bank T20 Super Eight begins today

General Karachi

Karachi: Pakistan Cricket Board PCB is organizing Faysal Bank T20 Super Eight from today Tuesday in Lahore.

There will be a total of fifteen matches and all the matches will be played at Gaddafi Stadium. A total of eight teams will be participating in the event divided into two groups.

The Group A consists of Lahore Lions, Sialkot Stallions, Multan Tigers and Abbottabad Falcons while Faisalabad Wolves, Bahawalpur Stags, Rawalpindi Rams and Karachi Dolphins constitute Group B.

Three matches a day will be telecast live by Geo Super. The semifinals will be held on March 30 and the final will be played on the next day.

The opening match will be played between Faisalabad Wolves and Bahawalpur Stags.

Faysal Bank will be awarding the winning team Rs 2.5 million as prize money and Rs. 1 million for the runners up.