District: 5449 vehicles challaned on traffic rules violations

District General

Sialkot: Sialkot Traffic police challaned 5449 vehicles on violation of traffic rules in Sialkot district’s all the four Sialkot, Daska, Sambrial and Pasrur tehsils and collected fine of Rs.2 million. DSP (Traffic) Sialkot Mazhar Fareed disclosed this while talking to the media persons on Monday. He said that Sialkot traffic police had been lacking seven inspectors, one sub inspector, five ASIs, eighteen head constables and 22 constables, as their were only 206 traffic police personnel in Sialkot district for as many as 3.4 million population of Sialkot district, the DSP added.