By elections: PTI announces names of candidates | Pakistan News Digest

By elections: PTI announces names of candidates

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has announced names of candidates for by elections.

In a statement issued today (Thursday), Information Minister Chaudhry Fawad Hussain said that Malik Khuram will be the candidate of PTI from NA-56 Islamabad, Ali Awan from NA-53 Islamabad Mansoor Hayat Khan from NA-63 Rawalpindi, Humayon Akhtar Khan from NA-131, Lahore, Muhammad Alamgir Khan from NA-243, Karachi and Aftab Sidique from NA-247 will be contesting by elections on PTI's ticket.

For provincial seats of Khyber Pakhtunkha Sajid Ali has been nominated to contest from PK-3, Fazal Mola from PK-7, Faisal Amin Khan from PK-97, Muhammad Irfan from PK-78 and Agha Ikramullah gandapur will contest from PK-99.

In Sindh, Sardar Qadir Bakhsh from PS-87 has been nominated as a candidate.

In Punjab, Shah Nawaz Raja will contest from PP-27, Awas Dareshak from PP-296 and Zahra Batool from PP-272 has been nominated as a candidate for by elections.

By elections are scheduled to be held on 14th of next month.

Source: Radio Pakistan


Related Posts


You must be logged in to post a comment Login